Posted by: Josey Lyne Payne, Esq. | October 24, 2009

Tuesdays with Dorie – Sweet Potato Biscuits aka FILTHY MCNASTIES

tuesdays-with-dorie-logo2

Well, I actually did make the Sweet Potato Biscuits that should have been included in Tuesday, the 20th’s post – they were nasty.  Now, I’m not normally one to complain – well, not about food – but these merit such.  Don’t believe me?  They can’t be that bad, you say?  My dogs wouldn’t eat them.  Oh, they were flaky, and buttery looking.  They rose beautifully, but they were disgusting.  They didn’t even smell good.  Drin was disappointed – so I had to make something else.  I decided I would give Dorie the opportunity to make it up to me, and she did.  Drin and I decided to take a chance on the Blueberry Crumb Cake that had been made by the group back in March.  My word!  It was incredible!  In fact, it was so good, we’ve already decided to try alterations.  I think I’ll try the cake with cranberries and pecans in place of the blueberries and walnuts.  You should try this, too!

Recipe and photos coming soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

