Posted by: Josey Lyne Payne, Esq. | May 25, 2011

Swedish Shortbreads (Anderson Family Recipe)

I don’t care that it’s nowhere near close to Christmas.  I don’t care.  These are too good to wait for.  So There.

Swedish Shortbreads

Ingredients
Cookies:
2 tablespoons confectioner’s sugar
2 cups flour
1 cup butter

Frosting:
2 cups confectioner’s sugar
1/4 cup butter
1 teaspoon almond extract
half & half

Directions
Cookies:
Combine all ingredients together to form a soft dough.
Pack dough into mini muffin tin, evenly, to make 24 cookies.
Bake in a preheated 350 degree oven for 12 to 15 minutes.
Cool.

Frosting:
Combine confectioner’s sugar, butter and almond extract.
Add half & half until desired consistency is reached (soft, but not too soft).
Ice each cookie (I used a ziplock bag with the corner snipped off.)
Sprinkle with decorative sugar.


Yum!

Nutritional Information
Servings – 24
Calories – 194.3
Fat – 9.8 g
Carbohydrates – 25.7 g
Protein – 1.2 g
Fiber – 0.3 g
WW Points + – 5

Responses

  1. I love your sous chef! I love how thick those shortbreads are too. Beautiful.

  2. Oh my! Shortbread are my absolute favourite….this recipe looks amazing! Can’t wait to try it out 🙂 PS thanks for your comments on my Strawberry Pie recipe, I hope you enjoy it! ~Katrina

    • I realize this comment is years late…but I LOVE your strawberry pie!!!

  3. Oh my gosh, how did I miss these? I LOVE shortbread cookies ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

